Aarhus Conference on Probability, Statistics and Their Applications
15-19 June 2015

Celebrating the scientific achievements of Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen

Venue: Aarhus Institute of Advanced Studies, Aarhus University, Building 1632, Høegh-Guldbergs Gade 6B, 8000 Aarhus C

Group photo, click to full size

Scope of the Conference

The topics covered at the conference include, but are not limited to, limit theory, stochastic analysis, statistical inference for stochastic processes, mathematical finance and turbulence.

In particular, the conference honors the numerous scientific achievements of Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen on the occasion of his 80th birthday and some social events will be dedicated to celebrate him.

Talks are on invitation only, but there will be the possibility to present posters. The details on how to submit poster abstracts and the deadline will be announced later.

Invited Speakers

  • Søren Asmussen (Aarhus University)
  • Andreas Basse-O'Connor (Aarhus University)
  • Fred Espen Benth (University of Oslo)
  • Jean Bertoin (University of Zürich)
  • Bjørn Birnir (University of California Santa Barbara)
  • José Manuel Corcuera (University of Barcelona)
  • Mark Davis (Imperial College London)
  • Giulia di Nunno (University of Oslo)
  • Peter Reinhard Hansen (European University Institute)
  • Jean Jacod (University of Paris VI)
  • Eva B. Vedel Jensen (Aarhus University)
  • Søren Johansen (University of Copenhagen)
  • Gérard Letac (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse)
  • Alexander Lindner (Ulm University)
  • Alessandra Luati (University of Bologna)
  • Asger Lunde (Aarhus University)
  • Makoto Maejima (Keio University)
  • Per Mykland (University of Chicago)
  • Klaus Mølmer (Aarhus University)
  • Mikko Pakkanen (Imperial College London)
  • Victor Pérez-Abreu (CIMAT, Mexico)
  • Thorstein Rheinländer (Vienna University of Technology)
  • Victor Rivero (CIMAT, Mexico)
  • Mathieu Rosenbaum (Paris VI)
  • Jan Rosinski (University of Tennessee)
  • Jürgen Schmiegel (Aarhus University)
  • Neil Shephard (Harvard University)
  • Albert Shiryaev (Steklov Mathematical Institute, Moscow)
  • Michael Sørensen (University of Copenhagen)
  • Peter Tankov (Université Paul Diderot, Paris 7)
  • Ed Waymire (Oregon State University)
  • Bernt Øksendal (University of Oslo)

Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen


  • Mark Podolskij (Aarhus University)
  • Robert Stelzer (Ulm University)
  • Steen Thorbjørnsen (Aarhus University)
  • Almut Veraart (Imperial College London)

Local Organizers

Søren Asmussen, Andreas Basse-O'Connor, Eva B. Vedel Jensen, Jens Ledet Jensen, Asger Lunde, Jan Pedersen, Mark Podolskij, Jürgen Schmiegel, Steen Thorbjørnsen

Further information

Please contact Oddbjørg Wethelund, oddbjorg@math.au.dk